As a Teacher in a Moodle course, you can restore activities (including assignments, files, and quizzes) that have been deleted from your Moodle course within the last 14 days through the Recycle Bin feature.
Before you start, you may need access to the following:
- a teacher role in a Bryn Mawr Moodle course (i.e., Instructor of record, Other editing teacher, Non-editing teacher)
- Once in your course, click Course settings at the top right (gear icon). At the bottom of the menu, click on “Recycle Bin.”
- This will bring you to the Recycle Bin page, which shows you all activities that have been deleted within the last 14 days.
- To add a deleted activity back to your course page, click the arrow icon in the Restore button next to the activity name.
- You can manually delete the activity permanently by clicking the trash can icon. You can also click “Delete all” at the bottom of the box to remove all activities in the recycle bin.
Note: It may take a few minutes for an activity to appear in the Recycle Bin after being deleted.
Important: Any activities in the Recycle Bin will be permanently deleted after 14 days.
If you have any additional questions or problems, don't hesitate to reach out to the Help Desk!